Sleep

A silence engulfs me
Sucking me into a void
A void where I’m forced to sleep
For the remainder of my life
As my eyes shut
I embrace my end
But as the sleep comes
I’m pushed into my life again
Surrounded by people
Who pushed me into darkness
Who made me embrace
The deafening silence
But what does this mean?
That i have another chance to escape?
To fight and evade that darkness?
Or is it that I’ve just learnt
That the misery of life
Cannot be evaded
No matter how great the pain
And how deep the sleep

About kaustubhaj

Artist, poet, painter, science geek, writer, amateur photographer, computer geek, tech fanatic, love guru, footballer etc etc. i.e. One Intellectual badass! 3:)

Leave a Reply

